Professional Pharmacy Organizations Recognize 2021 Graduating Members

Each year, the professional pharmacy organizations within the college’s PharmD program recognize a graduating member for their instrumental leadership and outstanding contributions made during their time with the organization. Their commitment to their organization and to the field of pharmacy is well-noted in the comments below.

Please help us to congratulate these graduating PharmCAT leaders.

Arizona Pharmacy Association - Student Pharmacist Academy Award Recipient: McKenzie Stratton
The Arizona Pharmacy Association (AzPA) is committed to serving and representing all pharmacy professionals in all practice settings. AzPA fosters safe and effective medication therapy, promotes innovative practice, and empowers its members to serve the health care needs of the public.

AzPA - SPA writes, “AzPA would like to honor McKenzie Stratton and her significant leadership contributions to AzPA. She has advocated for the profession of pharmacy in events like Pharmacy Day at the Capitol and NACDS RxIMPACT Day on Capitol Hill, volunteered in several local AzPA events, and has helped our local organization by creating organizational tools to keep us on track. Congratulations McKenzie! We know you will be an amazing pharmacist.”

APhA Academy of Student Pharmacists Award Recipient: Sujin Kim
The mission of the APhA Academy of Student Pharmacists is to be the collective voice of student pharmacists, to provide opportunities for professional growth, to improve patient care, and to envision and advance the future of pharmacy.

APhA writes, "Sujin Kim has demonstrated exemplary leadership in her role as past president-elect and
president of APhA-ASP. She has proudly represented APhA-ASP's missions and goals throughout her
time at the college. Sujin's hard work and dedication to our organization do not go unnoticed. We
wish her the best in her future endeavors and thank her for setting the bar for success at the College of
Pharmacy and APhA-ASP."

International Pharmaceutical Students Federation Award Recipients: Joss Delaune
The International Pharmaceutical Students Federation’s (IPSF) goal is to study and promote the interests of pharmaceutical students and to encourage international cooperation among them.

IPSF writes, "Joss Delaune has been a great leader in IPSF. His caring personality and professionalism have helped our club create connections with students in Thailand and Japan. From coordinating student exchange dinners to connecting with other students during our summer abroad program in Thailand, he has shown dedication to IPSF all while expanding his own knowledge in global health."


Kappa Psi (Zeta Chi) Award Recipient: Shana Shriber
Kappa Psi Pharmaceutical Fraternity, Inc. is the world's oldest and largest pharmacy fraternity. The Zeta Chi chapter was founded in May 2018 at the University of Arizona Phoenix Campus.

Kappa Psi writes, “Kappa Psi – Zeta Chi would like to recognize Shana Shriber as our most distinguished graduating P4. As a founding Brother of our Chapter and our Regent, Shana has consistently demonstrated her dedication and love not only to our Fraternity but to each and every member of our small family. She has inspired all of us to persevere through adversity and set the bar for leadership with drive, poise, and professionalism."

National Community Pharmacists Association Award Recipients: Elizabeth Rivard
The National Community Pharmacists Association (NCPA) is dedicated to the continuing growth and prosperity of independent community pharmacy in the United States.

NCPA writes, “NCPA is proud to present Elizabeth Rivard with an award for NCPA's P4 student nomination. Elizabeth was a model mentor to the NCPA E-board team who led with grace and sophistication in her endeavors. Her dedication to participate and improve all NCPA events was greatly admired by all. We wish Elizabeth the best with her residency and future career.”


PediaCATS Award Recipient: Trang Pham
PediaCATS is committed to improving the health of children and promoting pediatric education among healthcare professionals.

PediaCATS writes, “Pediacats would like to honor Trang Pham. As former President, Trang has made great contributions to the organization. She was highly involved in community outreach and providing opportunities for the students of the college to learn more about pediatric pharmacy. Her dedication allowed the organization to continue advocating for the health and education of children in the community. We would like to thank her for all her hard work and wish her the best of luck in her future endeavors!”

Phi Delta Chi Alpha Nu Chapter Award Recipient: Ajla Mujezinovic
The Mission of Phi Delta Chi is to provide a lifelong home for pharmacy professionals inspiring Brotherhood, Leadership, Service, and Scholarship.

Phi Delta Chi writes, “Ajla has been extremely supportive to the members of our fraternity especially by encouraging members to leave their comfort zones to go above and surpass their goals. Thank you for all you have done for our Chapter over the past 3 years. We look forward to your continued support as a Chapter. Your devoted time and compassion for Phi Delta Chi has not gone unnoticed!”

Phi Lambda Sigma Award Recipient: Ajla Mujezinovic
The Mission of the Phi Lambda Sigma Pharmacy Leadership Society is to foster and recognize leaders and to support leadership commitment.

Phi Lambda Sigma writes, “PLS wants to recognize Ajla Mujezinovic for her tremendous contributions to our fellow students, College, and to our PLS society. Ajla goes above and beyond with her duties. She has shown her extensive involvement and commitment in our chapter since she joined us. She truly exemplifies what PLS stands for, an effective leader, her dedication to the profession of pharmacy in the many roles she had during pharmacy school.”

Student College of Clinical Pharmacy Award Recipient: Aeryana Beaudrie-Nunn
The Student College of Clinical Pharmacy (SCCP) educates members on clinical and interprofessional practice, clinical research, residencies and specialized pharmacy practice.

SCCP writes, “On behalf of the Student College of Clinical Pharmacy (SCCP), we would like to nominate Aeryana Beaudrie-Nunn for the Outstanding Graduating PharmD Student Award. She has been an integral part to the success of our organization, and has been an excellent mentor and role model for many of her colleagues. We are very proud of her accomplishments and support her in her journey as she starts her residency with the Mayo Clinic."