Dr. Bhattacharjee Named the Chair-Elect for ISPOR

(February 18, 2019) Sandipan Bhattacharjee PhD, Assistant Professor in the Department of Pharmacy Practice & Science at The University of Arizona has been named the Chair-Elect (2019-2021) of ISPOR – The Professional Society for Health Economics and Outcomes Research Faculty Advisor Council (FAC). Dr. Bhattacharjee will assume the role of Chair from 2021-2023. The FAC is comprised of faculty advisors from each of the ISPOR student chapters across the globe. Currently, there are 118 student chapters representing 34 countries. There are over 1,700 active student members and an additional 2,000 chapter members who benefit from activities that are planned within the chapters as a part of ISPOR’s outreach.

Dr. Bhattacharjee has been an active member of ISPOR since 2010 and is thrilled to be serving in this capacity and thankful for this great opportunity. He is the Faculty Advisor of the University of Arizona-ISPOR Student Chapter and serves as the Co-Chair of the ISPOR Fellowship Focus Group. Previously, Dr. Bhattacharjee served as the President, Vice-President and Treasurer of the West Virginia University ISPOR Student Chapter. As a member of the ISPOR Student Network Education Committee (2014), Dr. Bhattacharjee initiated the SAS Tutorial Webinar series, which is archived in ISPOR website.