Celebrating Achievements of Alumni, Friends, Faculty and Students at AzPA

The college celebrated the achievements of alumni, friends, faculty and students at a reception hosted by Dean Schnellman and the College of Pharmacy during the Arizona Pharmacy Association (AzPA) Annual Convention in Phoenix. 

View Photos from the event

2018-2019 Board Of Directors

  • President: Jessica DiLeo, PharmD '13
  • Past President: Keith Boesen, PharmD '02
  • President-Elect: Virginia Boomershine
Directors at Large
  • Jaime Von Glahn, PharmD '04
  • Patrick Hryshko, PharmD '14
  • Aimee Itaaehau, PharmD '01
  • Amy Kennedy
  • Olanreqaju Lanre-Kolawole
  • Laura Moore, PharmD '91
  • Jacob Schwarz, PharmD '10
  • Kassie Notbohm, Pharmacy Student '20
  • Rick G. Schnellmann, PhD
    Dean, UA College of Pharmacy
  • John E. Murphy, PharmD
    Associate Dean, UA College of Pharmacy-Phx

Award Recipients

Award Name
Outstanding Leadership Award

Keith Boesen (Class of 2002)

Outgoing Board Members

James Montague (MMC-Phx, Preceptor)

Pharmacy Appreciation Awards Barbie Davee (Preceptor)
Corporate Appreciation Awards UA College of Pharmacy
Distinguished Young Pharmacist James Montague (MMC-Phx)
Bowl of Hygeia Dennis McAllister (Preceptor)
Technician of the Year Kevin Reger (MMC-Phx)
Generation Rx Steven Dudley (Class of 2015)
AzPA Fellows Keith Boesen (Class of 2002)
Virginia Boomershine (Affiliate)
Exemplary Patient Care Christopher Edmonds (Class of 2015)
Excellence in Innovation Kimberly Smith (Class of 2008)
Hall of Fame Ali McBride (Class of 2007)
David Lee (Class of 1977)
Elias Schlossberg Award Theodore Tong (Faculty/Administrator)