Student College of Clinical Pharmacy

SCCP is the student chapter of the American College of Clinical Pharmacy (ACCP), a national pharmacist organization with over 15,000 clinical pharmacists. The College of Pharmacy has a rich tradition of esteemed faculty with considerable involvement in ACCP. As such, membership in SCCP confers tremendous networking potential with clinical pharmacists both locally and across the country. Through networking and events, members will learn more about clinical & interprofessional practice, clinical research, residencies, and specialized pharmacy practice. Furthermore, through journal clubs, members will enhance their ability to critically analyze and evaluate scientific literature, crucial skills for rotations and residencies9

2022-2023 Officers

President: Haley Welch (
President-Elect: Leah Rios (
Secretary: Alexander Duong (
Treasurer: Pearl Craig (
Student Liaison: Stormmy Boettcher 
Professional Development Chair: Rion Polan (
Clinical Pocket Guide Chair: Jennifer Tovar (
Clinical Pocket Guide Chair-Elect: Martin Garcia (
Community Outreach Coordinator: Molly Fleury (
Community Outreach Coordinator: Hirra Zaidi (

National Organization

American College of Clinical Pharmacy

Faculty Advisers

Christopher Edwards, PharmD, BCPS