Kappa Epsilon


The mission of Kappa Epsilon is to empower its members to achieve personal and professional fulfillment by developing their confidence, self-esteem, interpersonal skills, and leadership vision, and to represent the interest of the members to the professional community at large.

The History of Kappa Epsilon

Kappa Epsilon Fraternity was founded on May 13, 1921 in Iowa City, Iowa. Professor Zada M. Cooper and representatives of the women's pharmacy clubs at the University of Minnesota, University of Nebraska, and State University of Iowa started the fraternity in hopes of uniting all women pharmacy students in the United States. In January 1960, Kappa Epsilon was incorporated under the provisions of the Minnesota Nonprofit Corporation Act. Today the fraternity continues to flourish, bringing together more than 16,000 members throughout the country. The fraternity today consists of 34 collegiate and 12 alumnae chapters.

2021-2022 Officers

President: Vini Vyas
Secretary: Krizten Ortiz
Treasurer: Kim Osborn
Pre-Pharmacy Liaison: Cristina Bonillas
Phoenix Liaison: Lola Botero
Webmaster/Social Chair: Ravleen Singh
Professional Development Chair: Kim Osborn
Philanthropy Chair: Etornam Doe 

National Organization


Faculty Adviser

Amy Kennedy, PharmD