American Pharmacists Association - Academy of Student Pharmacists

APhA was the first-established national professional society of pharmacists, having been founded in 1852 as the American Pharmaceutical Association. It remains the largest association of pharmacists in the United States, boasting more than 60,000 practicing pharmacists, pharmaceutical scientists, student pharmacists, pharmacy technicians, and others interested in advancing the profession. Through a House of Delegates that meets each year at the APhA Annual Meeting & Exposition, APhA provides a forum for discussion, consensus building, and policy setting for the profession of pharmacy. In fact, nearly all of pharmacy's specialty organizations trace their roots to APhA, having originally been a section or part of this broad foundation of pharmacy.


The mission of the APhA Academy of Student Pharmacists is to be the collective voice of student pharmacists to provide opportunities for professional growth, to improve patient care and to envision and advance the future of pharmacy.

2022-2023 Officers

National Organization

American Pharmacists Association

Faculty Advisers

Theodore Tong, PharmD
Richard Herrier, PharmD, FAPhA, Capt, USPHS (Ret)