Member Bios: Sredzinksi, Wand, Watanabe, Wheeler

Marcus SredzinskiMarcus Sredzinski is chief operating officer and executive vice president of Medical Security Card Company, LLC and ScriptSave in Tucson, where he is responsible for pharmacy strategic initiatives including clinical programs, operations and trade relations. Prior to joining ScriptSave, Marcus was a managed care executive of national accounts for Elan Pharmaceuticals and pharmacy director at HealthPartners Health Plan. A 1991 graduate of the UA College of Pharmacy, he holds a bachelor of science degree in microbiology and chemistry and a doctor of pharmacy degree. He is a member of the Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy and the Arizona Society for Hospital Pharmacy. He's served on the NAB since 2004.

Hal Wand retired in 2015 as the executive director of the Arizona State Board of Pharmacy. He will serve consecutive terms as president-elect, president and chairperson of the National Association of the Boards of Pharmacy. Hal began his career with the Arizona board as a compliance officer in 1989, and then went on to become a deputy director in 1994. Before joining the board, Hal worked as a hospital pharmacist, a long-term care pharmacist and a community pharmacist. He holds a bachelor’s degree in pharmacy from UA and a master’s degree in business administration from the University of Phoenix. Hal has served on the NAB since 2006. 

Greg Watanabe joined MedImpact Healthcare Systems in 2005 and served in senior positions in operations, sales, innovation and strategy before being appointed president in 2010. Previously he owned and operated a community pharmacy in Tucson and then spent 20 years in various positions of increasing responsibility in managed health care and pharmacy benefit industries. He graduated with a bachelor of science in pharmacy and a master's in business administration from the University of Arizona.

William WheelerWilliam Wheeler was the director of national accounts at Eli Lilly and Company from 1982 to 1997.  He worked at Eli Lilly his entire professional life, beginning as an associate in 1965. William holds a bachelor’s degree in pharmacy from the University of Arizona and a master’s of business administration from Arizona State University. He has served on the Advisory Board for the National Employers Group. William was an officer in the U.S. Air Force Medical Service Corps from 1962 to 1965.

Originally posted: August 27, 2013
Last updated: October 23, 2017
Want to update? Contact Webmaster
Share This