go to The University of Arizona website

Phi Lambda Sigma

Phi Lambda Sigma logo

The mission of the Phi Lambda Sigma Pharmacy Leadership Society is to foster and recognize leaders and to support leadership commitment. The goals of the organization are:

  • To motivate and facilitate the acceptance of opportunities to serve in a leadership role.

  • To acknowledge leadership achievement and award membership to leaders recommended by the society.

  • To develop and deliver programs and services to assist those who desire to serve in a leadership role.

  • To develop and deliver programs and services to sustain leadership commitment.

2013-2014 Officers

Alina Kurita, President, kurita@pharmacy.arizona.edu
Angela Walsh, Vice President, angela.walsh@pharmacy.arizona.edu
Elaine Truong, Secretary, truong@pharmacy.arizona.edu
Bryan Sears, Treasurer, sears@pharmacy.arizona.edu
Amy Nguyen, Professional Chair, amynguyen@pharmacy.arizona.edu
Amanda Condon, Alumni Liason, condon@pharmacy.arizona.edu

2013-2014 Faculty Advisers

Amy Kennedy, PharmD
Marion Slack, PhD


2013 Leadership Workshop from AHSC BioCommunications on Vimeo.

Phi Lambda Sigma hosts a large number of events every year. Some of the major events include Mr. Pharmacy, which is held in the fall, and the Spring Leadership Conference.






Updated: Thursday, 05 September 2013