The Arizona Pharmacy Association (AzPA) was founded on April 20, 2004. Multiple state organizations merged together to form AzPA, uniting different entities from various niches of pharmacy under one name.

On April 12, 2010, the AzPA Board of Directors approved the formation of the Student Pharmacist Academy (SPA), joining AzPA’s original five academies which include the Health-Systems Academy, Community Practice Academy, Geriatric Care Academy, Managed Care Academy, and Technician Academy.

AzPA Vision Statement:

 Empowering pharmacy professionals to provide optimal patient care 

AzPA Mission Statement:

The Arizona Pharmacy Association is committed to serving and representing all pharmacy professionals in all practice settings. AzPA will foster safe and effective medication therapy, promote innovative practice, and empower its members to serve the health care needs of the public.

  • AzPA Annual Meeting featuring a student track
  • Mentor Connection Program
  • AzPA Student Leadership Conference
  • Aware (Prescription Drug Abuse Program)
  • Katy's Kids (Medicine Safety Program for Kids)
  • Pharmacy Day at the Capitol
  • Lunch Meetings
  • Political advocacy at the state and national level
Faculty adviser

Jessica DiLeo, PharmD

2017-2018 AzPA Student Pharmacist Academy Executive Committee
  • Chair: Candice Eastman
  • Chair-Elect: Kassie Notbohm
  • Secretary: Rianne Michael 
  • Treasurer/Fundraising Representative: Trace Bartels
  • Membership Committee Representative: Ariane Guthrie
  • Legislative/PharmPAC Committee Representative: Logan Moore
  • Arizona Pharmacy Foundation (APF) Patient Services Program Committee Representative: Krystal Chandler
  • Phoenix Liaison: Somaya Hegazy

AzPA – Student Pharmacist Academy Bylaws

Originally posted: August 27, 2013
Last updated: September 29, 2017
Want to update? Contact Webmaster
Share This