International Pharmaceutical Students' Federation (IPSF)

Group of students together in Portugal

The International Pharmaceutical Students' Federation, or IPSF, was originally founded in London in 1949. Our chapter at the University of Arizona was established in 2001 and has since grown tremendously. IPSF is quite active within the UA College of Pharmacy. Our chapter is involved in various activities to raise awareness for public health issues in the community as well as to promote understanding of international pharmacy practice amongst students. We have many leadership opportunities to offer, and we are always looking for more members to become involved with our projects. IPSF is supported and linked closely with the International Pharmaceutical Federation (FIP).

2016-2017 Officers

  • President- Joseph Murata
  • President-Elect- Briana Choi
  • Treasurer- Christopher Hagen
  • Student Exchange Officer- Michael Luu
  • Student Exchange Officer- Karen Tsui
  • Pharmabridge Coordinator/Historian- Nichole Uribe
  • Tobacco Awareness Coordinator- Jason Albright
  • Tobacco Awareness Coordinator - Dana Reyes
  • HIV/AIDS & TB Coordinator- Alexa Harnisch
  • HIV/AIDS & TB Coordinator- Tina Pourshams-Manzouri
  • Clinical Outreach Coordinator- Yvonne Ng
  • Clinical Outreach Coordinator- Ann Pham
  • International Dinner Coordinator- Jonis Munoz
  • International Dinner Coordinator- Whitney Nichols
  • Vampire Cup Coordinator- Cindy Cho
  • Member-at-Large/Webmaster- Justin Lee
  • Fundraising Coordinator- Kristin Fung
  • Fundraising Coordinator- Koanhee Rim 


Photo caption: IPSF members in Portugal for the 2014 World Congress Meeting

Originally posted: August 27, 2013
Last updated: April 29, 2016
Want to update? Contact Webmaster
Share This