woman at spectrometer

Fellowships are financial awards that support students enrolled in the graduate tracks of the college. Students pursue MS or PhD degrees in the following areas:

  • Drug Discovery and Development
  • Pharmaceutics and Pharmacokinetics
  • Pharmacology and Toxicology
  • Pharmaceutical Economics, Policy and Outcomes
  • PharmD/PhD

For more information about our graduate tracks and students, visit the Graduate Program web pages.

Give to an established fellowship

Follow the links in the fellowship title to an online giving form. Gifts are managed by the University of Arizona Foundation. Your donation is used for the philanthropic purpose you designate.

Graduate Research Fellowships
Established by the College of Pharmacy; the award is based on academic achievement and financial need.

The William and Betty Milleson Fink Graduate Student Fellowship 
Established in 2010 by Bill and Betty Fink, friends of the college. Betty worked at UA for 34 years and Bill has been a registered pharmacist for more than 60 years. He holds one of the oldest pharmacy licenses awarded by the state of Arizona.  

Hugh E. Laird II Memorial Fellowship Endowment
Established in 2002, in memory of a 1962 alumnus and former college professor of pharmacology and toxicology.

Joseph Ryan Memorial Award
Established in 1990 by Joey Nell Leonard in memory of her father, a prominent Phoenix pharmacist.

Establishing a fellowship

As the donor, you decide the basic terms of the fellowship, such as award level, student eligibility requirements, merit or financial need. The giving threshold for an endowed fellowship is $25,000.

For more information, please contact the UAHS Development office, 520-626-5752, toll-free 877-518-4638, give@uahs.arizona.edu.

Originally posted: August 29, 2013
Last updated: March 14, 2017
Want to update? Contact Webmaster
Share This